homecoming banner.jpg

Hundredth on the Hilltop

Student Foundation is excited to present the 92nd Annual SMU Homecoming.  Several decades of former students, faculty and staff will return to the SMU campus to remember their years as a part of this great university.  As of this year, Southern Methodist University has experienced 104 years of growth and accomplishments.  It is our hope that Homecoming Week will serve to remember and recognize everyone who has contributed to the legacy of SMU at a defining moment in this University’s history.

Since January, the Student Foundation Homecoming Committee has reviewed past events, brainstormed new ideas, discussed their merit, and held numerous meetings with different organizations on campus to prepare for Homecoming 2015. 

Each year it becomes more evident that this historic school is still growing and changing. We hope that you will take this week to remember the contributions everyone around you have made as we prepare for this important time in SMU history.

Schedule Coming Soon

September 26, 2015


Homecoming Committee

The Student Foundation Homecoming Committee is responsible for planning an exciting week leading up to the big homecoming game. The week includes: Field Day, Canstruction, Rock the Vote, King and Queen elections, Float Building Party, Homecoming Parade, and the presentation of Homecoming King and Queen during halftime at the football game.

Homecoming Chair - Caroline Gurley

Activities Coordinator - Megan Shell

Activities Coordinator - Laura Schoen

Campus Involvement Coordinator - David Smith

Marketing Coordinator - Blake Wetzel

Parade Coordinator - Jack Higgins

VP: Programming - Max Agadoni

Past Winners

2014: Dynamic Duos

King: Kyle Cantrell, Beta Upsilon Chi
Queen: Taylor Goerke, Chi Omega
Spirit Point Competition: Kappa Alpha and Chi Omega

2013: Boulevard Bound

King: Zane Cavendar, Beta Theta Pi
Queen: Domenica Fuller, Alpha Chi Omega
Spirit Point Competition: Alpha Chi Omega & Lamda Chi Alpha

2012: Homecoming for the Holidays

King: Eric Sabandal, FIJI
Queen: Paige Evans, Kappa Alpha Theta
Spirit Point Competition: Alpha Chi Omega & Beta Theta Pi

2011: Bright Lights Big City

King: Seth Ramey, Beta Theta Pi
Queen: Grace Roberts, Kappa Kappa Gamma
Spirit Point Competition: Alpha Chi Omega & Beta Theta Pi

2010: Broadway on the Boulevard 

King: Garrett Olson, Phi Gamma Delta (FIJI)
Queen: Taylor Torcellini, Delta Gamma
Spirit Competition: The Union/Mustang 11 

2009: Let the Games Begin

King: Rob Hayden, Phi Gamma Delta
Queen: Mackenzie Warren, Kappa Kappa Gamma
Spirit Competition: Beta Upsilon Chi & Gamma Phi Beta/ Delta Delta Delta & Sigma Phi Epsilon


2008: Rolling out the Red Carpet

King: Regan Owen, Lambda Chi Alpha
Queen: Allison Albert, Gamma Phi Beta
Spirit Competition: Beta Upsilon Chi & Gamma Phi Beta

2007: Once Upon A Hilltop
King: Brian Horan, Lambda Chi Alpha
Queen: Laura Camp, Delta Gamma 
Spirit Competition: Delta Delta Delta and Lambda Chi Alpha

2006: Around the World and Home Again
King: Mitchell London, Lambda Chi Alpha
Queen: Liz Healy, Kappa Kappa Gamma
Spirit Competition: Gamma Phi Beta and Lambda Chi Alpha

2005: Deja Vu SMU
King: Chip Hiemenz, Pi Kappa Alpha
Queen: Alana Kalanzakis, Gamma Phi Beta 
Spirit Competition: Wesley Campus Ministries and Catholic Campus Ministries

2004: Destination Dallas
King: Art Bell, Lambda Chi Alpha
Queen: Farrar Johnson, Kappa Kappa Gamma
Spirit Competition: Asian Council